A letter to the wife[the man with a ring]

She was preparing dinner for her husband and kids when she received the letter. Ting tong that was the doorbell.as she rushes to see who was at the door. She opened the door and a tall handsome young man was standing in her doorstep with an envelope in his hand and a smile on his face. “Good afternoon, I have a delivery for Mrs. Her,” says a young man. “Oh, that would be me”. Mrs. Her. Responded. She confirmed receiving the letter by signing for it. And the young gentleman left. Mrs. Her is used to receiving letters but this one was different from the ones she usually gets. This letter had no stamp no did it have specific details as to who it was from. The only assurance she had that the letter was for her, was her maiden name written in cursive on the letter. She sat down, as she was about to open the letter she was being disrupted by her younger daughter’s frustrations because she cannot find the clothes she was wearing yesterday. She gets up to assist her daughter and left the letter on top of the table. She carries on with her cooking and assisting her kids with homework. She has not forgotten about the letter, she just wants to finish being a wife and a mother so that she can have her time and read the letter. She puts the kids to bed, takes a shower and gives my boyfriend a goodnight kiss. As she gets comfortable and opens the letter that I wrote for her. “Dear sister to be, firstly let me apologize for writing you a letter and not saying what I am about to say to you in person. I was afraid for my life and for my dignity to be videoed and shown to the whole world. But I am not apologizing for falling for your husband. I want to let you know that my intentions are not to separate you with your husband nor that I do not respect your marriage. I want to let you know that I do exist and that my existence is not to tear your family apart or to hurt your feelings. Though you are going to be hurt. I did not choose to fall for your husband he found me. And I am pretty sure that he was not looking but you can never know, maybe he is still looking. But what I am trying to say is. I am very much in love with your husband, I want to spend the rest of my days with him. I am not looking for marriage in him. In fact, I do not want to be married to him. I do not want a certificate to prove my love for him, nor his love for me. Your husband loves you very much, that I can assure you and he won’t be leaving you and I hope you won’t be living him too. The reason I am writing this letter to you is to ask for your acceptance. I want to be part of your family’s life, your life and your husband’s life too. Of course, if you do not agree nor want me into your life, I will accept that, but I want to let you know that your husband has already gone outside and invited a third person into your marriage who is willing to be part of your family. If you do not approve, I will respect your decision but always know that you were not able to stop him from having a girlfriend he will find another because I will not continue being in a relationship with him if you do not want to. And if you do approve of our relationship I want to let you know that you will be his wife forever and I will be his girlfriend forever for our sanity. The reason I want to stay his girlfriend is for your sanity and mine. Because if we are both his wives he will still want a girlfriend whom he will fulfill his fantasies with. Of course, he won’t fulfill all his fantasies with you because you are his wife. There are certain things husbands do with their wives and there is also a lot they do not do with their wives. Please do write back. And before you fume and call me names just put yourself in my shoes. If you were me, what you would have done when the person you love is married. Your husband does not know about this letter. Yours lovely:  Your Husbands girlfriend“. Of course, I was expecting a good understanding response from her since I took time and wrote to her. Two weeks later the same handsome young man showed up on my doorstep with a letter on his hand from HER………

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started